Hon. Dayo Israel Commends President- Elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu For Nominating More Youths Into The Presidential Transition Committees

...Describe Their Nominations As A Reflection Of Youth Participation In Governance

As over 60percent of the names of progressives who made the 14 members transition committee leadership submitted by President-Elect Asiwaju Bola Tinubu to the Presidential handing-over committee headed by the Secretary to the Federation Mr Boss Mustapha are youths who has proven track records in state and national assignments.

The APC National Youth Leader, Hon. Dayo Israel has expressed his appreciation to the president-elect and commended him for inculcating vibrant and resourceful youths into Presidential Transition Committee (PCT).

In an appreciation note he personally signed and send to the president elect,Hon. Dayo said that the inclusiveness of youths in the President Transition Committee is a reflection of Tinubu's agenda of providing more chairs of opportunities for the youth in the development of Nigeria.

Hon. Dayo Isreal decribed the former two term governor and one term senator in Lagos state and President-elect as a visionary and passionate leader with foresights and impeccable track records in grooming talented young Nigerians, irrespective of their religion, tribe, and ethnic allegiance.

Hon. Dayo Israel congratulates all those who made the list while urging progressives Nigerians to rally round them for the success of the task before them.

The National Deputy Chairman (North) of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Abubakar Kyari, will serve as committee’s finance and budget director, while Mr. Bayo Onanuga will serve as Head of Media and Publicity in the 14- member list President-Elect forward to the chairman of the Presidential Transition Committee. 

“We congratulate All our young leaders Makinde Araoye, Awokola, Stella Okotete amongst others who have been honoured with this opportunity. While we also celebrate the young at heart and friends of the youth like Senator Kyari, an ally of the youth on the NWC and Senator-Elect Musa AbdulAzeeez Yar’adua who we have no doubt will also be a youth ally in the 10th National Assembly, Senate.”

Meanwhile the National Youth Leader of APC, Hon. Dayo Israel has expressed optimism for a qualitative and top-notch handing-over of power ceremonies. He urged Nigerian youth to look forward to a prosperous Nation under the leadership of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.